top of page

COZY UP WITH THE PERFECT WINTER SOIREE

Well friends, it's happened again. The temperature has dropped and the sun seems to be hiding. Yes, you know where I'm heading....Winter. Is. Here. For all of you who are like me and don't "love" winter, then you're really going to like this post because I'm sharing 10 more tips for your winter themed soiree. And these tips can ONLY be done in winter so I guess something good does come from December 21st. :)

So, as I pop a few more vitamin D tablets, here are your top 10 winter party ideas.

#10 - Comfort Food. I don't know about you but when it's cold outside, all I want is warm hearty meals. Home-made mac-and-cheese is what I go to. Since I haven't been eating diary the past few months, I make my own vegan friendly mac and cheese and it's delicious!

#9 - Spiced Pear Toddy. YUM. Fresh pear cider, spiced rum, lemon juice, and maple syrup? Yes please!

#8 - Cinnamon & Pine. Que Joanna Gaines. Simmer cinnamon and pine in a cooking pot and your home will smell like a cozy winter wonderland!

#7 - Basket of Scarves. This is the first favor idea you can give away to your guests. Mix and match the colors to go along with your theme, or stick with one pattern and when your friends catch each other wearing them, they'll instantly think of you!

#6 - Pinecone Place Cards. These are an EXTRA must have If you're throwing a dinner party. Picture cred is from Bless'er House.

#5 - Fire. When it's freezing outside, we want to feel cozy. Think about how wonderful it feels to be in front of a warm fire while the snow falls out the window. Take that image, and put it in your party. If you have a fireplace, by all means, use it! But if you're like me, maybe you have to resort to your netflix fireplace channel....lots of candles work too.

#4 - Dark Colors

Again, set the mood with your colors! Think about the colors this season. Reds, burgundy, blacks, browns, greens,) and pick the right decorations, centerpieces, favors, or plates that match those colors.

#3 - Mini Pie Favors. Here's your second favor! Did you catch my blog post about the mini bourbon pecan pies I made? They take about 30 minutes and are DELISH! You can check it out here.

#2 - Soup Bar w/ bread. Choose 2 or 3 types of soup and you're done planning the main course! Here's some ideas: Cheesy Potato, Chili, & Butternut squash. Oriental trading sells cute mini bowls and you can buy a whole bunch so your guests can try all 3 soups! If you're worried about what to put the soups in, in the past I have just used 3 different pots. 1 - crockpot, 2 - dutch oven, 3 - regular black pot. No one seems to mind.

#1 Hot Chocolate Bar. Ok, so I know I totally stole this #1 from my fall themed party, but you can not and WILL not go wrong with a winter themed hot cocoa bar with an adorable sign like this one from Pen and Paper Flowers. It's only $18!

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page